Online Information

BBC News: Middle East Crisis: – http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/in_depth/middle_east/2001/israel_and_the_palestinians – Ongoing news, analysis and comment focused on the Israel-Palestine conflict including a timeline, Q&A, background, local voices, peace initiatives and profiles of key players. UK.

Bitterlemons.org: – http://www.bitterlemons.org/ – Weekly e-zine of editorials representing Israeli and Palestinian perspectives on current events and developments relating to the occupied territories. Israel.

CBC News: In Depth: Middle East: – http://www.cbc.ca/news/background/middleeast/ – Backgroundh feature on the conflict between Israel and the Palestinians. Includes maps, history, profiles of leaders, and video coverage. Canada.

Guardian Weblog Special: Israel and the Intifada: – http://www.guardian.co.uk/weblog/special/0,10627,533512,00.html – Selection of analysis and commentary from international newspapers. UK.

Guardian.co.uk – Israel: – http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/israel – Ongoing news stories, analysis and commentary with audio reports, timelines, interactive guides and documents. Includes maps, glossary and web resources. UK.

Independent Media Review and Analysis (IMRA): – http://www.imra.org.il/ – provides an extensive digest of media, polls, and significant interviews and events.

Islamic Association for Palestine News Server: – http://groups.yahoo.com/group/iapinfo/ – Latest stories from occupied territories.

Israel Imperial News: – http://www.israelimperialnews.org/ – E-zine arguing against Israel’s occupation of Palestinian land, settlements, and mistreatment of the Palestinian people, produced by self-described Israeli dissidents.

Israel Information Office in Scotland: – http://www.isrinfo.demon.co.uk/ – A collection of links to news reports from news sources around in Israel and the world.

Israel Insider: – http://www.israelinsider.com/ – Daily news, editorials, and inside perspectives from Israel. E-mail newsletter available.

Israel News Now: – http://www.israelinewsnow.com/ – Collection of news sources including print, radio, electronic, and television concerning Israel, Palestine, and the Middle East.

Israpundit: – http://israpundit.com/ – Israel news and commentary with views on Zionism, Israel, politics, Israeli newspapers and Middle East news.

Jerusalem Media and Communication Centre (JMCC): – http://www.jmcc.org/ – A group of Palestinian journalists and researchers to provide information on events in the West Bank (including East Jerusalem) and the Gaza Strip.

JNews: – http://www.jnews.org.uk/ – Independent news, analysis and commentary providing alternative Jewish perspectives on Israel and Palestine. UK.

Kadmiel: – http://www.kadmiel.com/ – News on the Israeli-Palestine conflict from an Israeli perspective.

Kokhaviv Publications: Israel Archives: – http://www.kokhavivpublications.com/editions/israel/ – Coverage of Security and Political Issues in the Arab-Israeli Conflict from an Israeli Perspective

MidEastWeb View Points: – http://www.mideastweb.org/mewzine.htm – Essays representing a range of perspectives about the Palestinian-Israeli Conflict.

Miftah – Initiative for Global Dialogue & Democracy: – http://www.miftah.org/ – Commentaries by PLO spokeswoman Dr. Hanan Ashrawi and others, press releases, fact sheets on impact of occupation, polls.

oznik.com: – http://www.oznik.com/ – A small I/P resistance news-service publishes reports from Palestine under IDF occupation.

Palestine Chronicle: – http://www.palestinechronicle.com/ – Internet magazine covering issues related to Palestinian refugees, and other displaced people around the world. News, articles, interviews, editorial commentary, and features on business, and arts and culture. Background information on editorial board, journalists and contributors.

Palestine Monitor: – http://www.palestinemonitor.org/ – News updates, editorials, and information, from a perspective sympathetic to the Palestinians.

Palestine-Israel Journal of Politics, Economics and Culture: – http://www.pij.org/ – A quarterly produced and run by both Palestinians and Israelis. Aims to shed light on, and analyze freely and critically, the complex issues dividing Israelis and Palestinians.

PBS NewsHour: The Israeli-Palestinian Conflict: – http://www.pbs.org/newshour/indepth_coverage/middle_east/conflict/ – Includes latest news, map, discussion of peace efforts, key players, and teacher resources. Archives of past coverage.

Ramallah Online: – http://www.ramallahonline.com/ – Articles, editorials, and photographs, relating to Ramallah and the Palestinian-Israeli conflict.

Said It: – http://www.saidit.org/archives/feb03/ – History, media analysis, news and personal essays on the Israeli-Palestinian conflict from the perspective of several Jewish women.

Scoop Full Coverage: Israel Palestine: – http://www.scoop.co.nz/mason/features/?s=israelpalestine – Scoop’s own archives of news and features plus links to other worldwide news sources.

Scotsman – Middle East Conflict: – http://news.scotsman.com/topics.cfm?tid=13 – Ongoing collection of news and features about the conflict between Israel and Palestine.

The Electronic Intifada: – http://www.electronicintifada.net/ – Publishes news, commentary, analysis, and reference materials about the Israeli-Palestinian conflict. Palestinian Territories.

Time Europe – Blood, Sweat and Tears: – http://www.time.com/time/europe/photoessays/israel/ – Photo essay of the continuing violence in Israel, the West Bank, and Gaza.

Washington Post: The Israeli-Palestinian Conflict: – http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/linkset/2005/04/14/LI2005041400716.html – Coverage and analysis of recent developments. USA.

Writings of Israel Shamir: - http://www.israelshamir.net/ – Editorials by the controversial Russian Israeli columnist.

Yahoo! News – Mideast Conflict: - http://news.yahoo.com/topics/mideast-conflict – Current news and multimedia, links for editorials and for related websites. USA.

Yahoo! UK & Ireland News Full Coverage: Israel & The Middle East: – http://uk.fc.yahoo.com/i/israel.html – Includes news stories, news sources, related sites and directory categories.